Hey Everyone!

I’m Megan, one of the new interns for the summer. I’m so excited to be working with my fellow intern Audrey, Dr. Harte, and the rest of the Cambridge Editors team!

I’m a Junior at Emerson College majoring in Writing, Literature, & Publishing, and minoring in Sociology. Someday I’m hoping to write my own novels and to work as a Literary Agent. I have enough books in my room that I could be buried alive if a shelf were to ever collapse. I mostly read YA novels and have been a huge Harry Potter nerd since age 5. Some of my current favorites are We Were Liars by E. Lockhart, Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz, and You Know Me Well by David Levithan and Nina LaCour.

When I’m not walking around with my nose in a book I can be found binge watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer and The Office on Netflix or trying to catch up on The Walking Dead (shhh no spoilers). I also just spent the past semester studying abroad and traveling Europe. I visited fourteen countries within the last four months, lived in a castle (yes you read that right!) in the Netherlands, and fell totally in love with it all. I 100% have the travel bug and will be planning more trips as soon as time and money allow!

My life has changed a lot in the past few months and in ways I never could have expected. In Europe I visited every art museum I could, seeing paintings made by Monet, Renoir, Van Gogh, Degas, Picasso, and so many other painters whose work I had only ever seen in books. I ate handmade pasta in Italy, saw the Eiffel Tower, went on the Harry Potter Studio Tour in London, and fell in love with places I never thought I would get the chance to go like Prague and Budapest. And now I’m in Boston for the summer, living in an apartment with one of my best friends, figuring out how to be a full-time city-girl and an independent adult. I couldn’t be happier!

I’m so thrilled that I get to be a part of the CambrideEditors team and I’m looking forward to an exciting summer of learning even more about the editing world!

Me in Greece

Soaking up a Greek Sunset in Mykonos

Me in Rome

Here’s me in Rome!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

