Hello from the Newest Intern!

eva

Hello!

My name is Evan White and I am the newest intern at CambridgeEditors. I just want to start off by thanking Dr. Weiner and Laura for giving me this opportunity to learn and gain knowledge from quality editors.

A little about me; currently I am a junior at UMass-Lowell majoring in English with a literature concentration. So far I’m enjoying learning about the different aspects of literature. I never knew how expansive the world of literature is!

At UMass-Lowell I ran track for three years, and I love to stay active by participating different sports and activities (basketball, football, running, yoga, etc.). Also I am an avid fan of all of Boston’s sports teams and Liverpool Football Club.

Literature wise, I will read pretty much anything and everything (if I make it past the first 2 pages), but currently my favorite literary genres include historical fiction, biographies, graphic novels, and fantasy. I am currently reading With the Old Breed: At Peleliu and Okinawa by Eugene Sledge, a World War II memoir based on the notes of a man who fought in the Pacific Theatre.

Overall, I am looking forward to starting at CambridgeEditors and cannot wait to meet the rest of the staff!

Evan White

Intern

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

