“Season of mists and mellow fruitfulness”: welcoming new interns

As summer winds down and packs away its revelries, autumn arrives with fresh ideas and big new plans. And this season, CambridgeEditors welcomes new interns: Seelai Karzai and Emily Ambrose.

Seelai Karzai

Seelai Karzai

Hi, I’m a recent graduate of Hunter College in New York City, where I received a B.A. in English Literature, Creative Writing, and Classics. I am an aspiring scholar interested in postcolonial studies, drama, fantasy/science fiction, and the works of Shakespeare. Over the summer, I participated in a research program at the University of Chicago, where I explored how Shakespeare uses geography to create racial difference in Othello. I enjoy writing poetry, baking cupcakes, and reading the works of immigrant writers. This fall, I look forward to my internship with CambridgeEditors, chipping away at my ever-growing reading list, and further contributing to this blog.

Emily Ambrose

Emily Ambrose

Hello. I’m a recent graduate of Skidmore College, where I majored in English. At Skidmore, my favorite areas of study included Shakespeare, 19th Century British literature, and fiction writing. I’ve also had a lifetime interest in dance, and spent the summer working as an artistic administrator for the Contemporary Ballet Theatre in New York City. After returning to my home in Massachusetts, I’m hoping to pursue a career in publishing. I am very grateful to be a part of CambridgeEditors, and am looking forward to an exciting and memorable experience this fall.

Leave a comment

Filed under Emily Ambrose, Seelai Karzai

Leave a Reply

