The Next Generation of Interns

Attention, attention!  We have two new interns here at CambridgeEditors.  They are both very excited to be here and contribute to our blog, among various other things this upcoming fall.  Here is a little about each of them:

 

Sean Nolan 

Image

I graduated with a B.A. in English from UMass Amherst in 2011. Since then I’ve interned with National Geographic down in Washington, D.C., substitute taught in my hometown of Greenfield, Mass., and worked full-time as an editorial assistant. In my free time I am a musician and a writer of poetry and short fiction. At the tail end of July I squeezed into a Subaru Outback with two friends and a cat, embarking on a road trip up, down, and across the United States. We called it the “This Land is Your Land Tour,” as we were fortunate enough to hit all the locales mentioned in the chorus of that timeless Woody Guthrie anthem. This fall I will be applying for graduate schools and working in Boston area in addition to starting as intern with CambridgeEditors! I’m thrilled to be a part of the team!

 

Anna Gjesteby

Image

 

Hello everyone!  I graduated from Union College in upstate New York this past June with a B.A. in English and a minor in Art History.  I spent the summer interning in the legal department at Alkermes, a pharmaceutical company in Waltham, MA, where I helped write an exciting FDA Compliance newsletter, learned a lot about patents and filing (i.e. alphabetizing, treating paper cuts), and met some great people!  I am an aspiring writer, hoping to go to graduate school for creative writing within the next few years.  In the meantime, I am working on a novel and my own personal blog.  When I am not writing or interning, I love to run, read The New Yorker, and cook pancakes.  I am so excited about this opportunity to intern here at CambridgeEditors and I look forward to blogging about my experience here in the near future!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Next Generation of Interns

  1. Cindy Sragg

    Anna, we miss you so much at Alkermes. I hope WordPress knows how lucky they are to have you!!!
    Best of everything…Cindy

  2. andrina and legal team

    Alkermes legal family misses you! Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

