A Brief Introduction

Hi everybody!

Sorry it’s taken me so long to introduce myself.  Things have been really busy here at CambridgeEditors, and I’ve been working hard to keep up and get into the swing of things!

So, let me briefly introduce myself.  I was born in a small town in Southern Mississippi where I kept busy with school, competitive cheerleading and the occasional pageant.  I struck out on my own in 2007 to attend college at the University of Rochester, where I graduated in 2011 with double majors in philosophy and English.  I am now studying philosophy as a MA student at Brandeis University, and I will be applying to PhD programs this fall.  My philosophical interests lie primarily in metaphysics and philosophy of science, though I am fostering a budding interest in normative ethics.  Outside of academia I have committed a lot of time to theater, serving at various times as an actress, costume designer, costume constructor, director and production manager. 

I was initially drawn to CambridgeEditors by my interest in scholarly writing.  My experience so far has been wonderful, and I’m very excited to become a part of this talented family.  The next year will be full of changes, but I can only imagine my time here will make me a better writer, reader and scholar.

It is wonderful to meet you all, and I look forward to our year together!

Best,

Jennifer

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

